Picture
I had an amazing weekend! I went to the chilly Whistler Mountain. I stayed for 3 days with my parents, family friends, relatives and my two best friends.

I woke up on Saturday morning at 8:00 a.m. I had forgotten that we were going to whistler so I wondered why the alarm clock had gone off. My mom came into my room and told me to get ready. I asked her “for what?” she told me “for Whistler!”. I instantly remembered and got ready as fast as I could, went downstairs with my big bulky bag knocking everything over as I walked. When I got downstairs I thought that everybody would be waiting for, turns out I would be waiting for everybody else. When my family FINALLY came downstairs, we got all our bags in the car and started driving to whistler.

When we got to whistler my parents surprised me by telling me I wouldn’t have to sleep on the sofa but I would get my own bed inside my own ROOM! I was jumping for joy. Once we got settled in we all agreed to go to the Old Spaghetti Factory. We walked through the village with our giant feather filled coats. Of course it had to be raining so we went as fast as we could.  We arrived at a dark damp staircase. We went down and found the Old Spaghetti Factory staring right at us. We sat down, ordered our meals and relaxed. Our food came almost instantly; I slurped down my seafood pasta along with the little shrimps. When everybody was done we headed back to the hotel. My friend and I went down to the outdoor pool. Wait! You must be thinking WHAT?! It’s freezing why would you swim outside on a mountain?! Well the pool is warmed up and there are 4 hot tubs around it, steam was even coming out of the pool because it was so hot. We swam, we did laps, and we had a water battle. After a couple hours we plopped ourselves into the hot tub and let the water swirl around our arms and legs, it was so relaxing. We ran back inside, dried ourselves and went upstairs.

 I got into the room and knocked on my parent’s room, nobody was there. I sighed, went in my room and showered. I got my PJ’s on and headed to my friends room; turns out their parents went out with my parents. We hung out, took pictures, made 3 cups of hot chocolate and watched some T.V. After their parents got back I ran back to my room, jumped in bed and called it a day. In the end I had SO much fun!


geodeminer
11/5/2012 01:07:14 am

I went to whistler to and it was really fun but only my family went except we didn't bring any friends but we made friends and we all so went to the resturant le brasire and their main dish is a bunch of clams in a pesto or bacon cream sauce it was so good so you should go their next time. Did you like sking because you didn't say you went sking or not.

Reply
Tweetybird
3/12/2013 04:23:04 am

Sounds like you had a great time at Whistler! Unfortunately we didn't go skiing because we didn't bring any of our equipment with us, but we did go one more time this year in which we did go skiing and we had a really fun time.

Reply



Leave a Reply.