Picture
Today was a really fun day! My family and I went skiing on Cypress Mountain where tiny pieces of white fluff fell down.

Everybody woke up in a panic because we didn’t know whether or not the conditions on the mountain were good enough for us to go skiing. After checking the stats every two minutes we finally came to decision. We were going to Cypress! After those words were said you might say it was like Santa’s workshop. Everybody was going around getting there stuff and it was quite organized. After everybody was ready we went downstairs and started packing our stuff into the trunk of the car. My dad and my brother had to get the ski racks onto the car so that we wouldn’t have to put them over our head.

Once everything was packed and everybody was in the car we drove to Tim Horton’s and got breakfast so we wouldn’t go up the mountain hungry. After everyone was nice and full we met up with my uncle who was going to come with us. When he got into the car with us we started to drive to Cypress. I would have slept if I could, but the fact was I was too excited. We started driving higher and higher up the mountain so my ears started to pop! We eventually got to the top and got all our equipment out of the car and got ready.

When we got ready we got in line for the lift. When it was our turn we shuffled our way up to the green line and Boom! The lift came from behind us. As we made our way up the mountain the icy wind whipped my face. Once we came to the top we skied down and repeated the whole cycle again.

After a while we all got tired so we went to the lodge. We all went to the second floor to eat; I got fries, noodle soup, and a cookie. We went and sat down at a table and ate our meal. After everybody was finished we packed all our stuff and headed to the car which happened to be parked not too far away. It turned out to be a very fun day I would enjoy doing it again.


nancydrew
12/4/2012 09:46:33 am

I have never been skiing but your journal was really interesting and caught my eye. I liked how it had a beginning, middle and an end. Your journal described a lot and had a lot of details.

Reply
alison
12/4/2012 10:15:17 am

That sounds like pretty awesome day at Cypress Mountain. My dad always meant to teach me how to ski but he never got to it, so you're pretty lucky you know how.

Reply



Leave a Reply.