Picture
What holiday does your family celebrate? What traditions do you have during this time?

My family doesn’t celebrate Christmas, we celebrate something else called Eid! Eid is celebrated by Muslims (My religion) During Eid the younger kids get presents and the older kids get money.

Some traditions me and my family have for when Eid comes are to obviously spend time with family (and I mean our WHOLE family) We make dinner, preferably lamb, and then we open our presents and give out money. When I was little we used to go to this very big apartment and everybody in our family would come. We, as little kids would be very excited, and everybody was, as I remember in the most positive mood ever! I still have to this day the My Little Pony my grandma got me for Eid.

That’s what me and my family do for the holiday!


Rachel Berry
2/10/2013 10:27:06 am

I celebrate Christmas. My Mom's family comes over on Christmas Eve and my family goes to my Dad's family on Christmas. I love how you write your posts ! They are so well written with correct spelling, lot's of info and they are grammatically correct. You have proper punctuation to. Eid sounds very cool ! When you say you used to go to a big apartment was that a member of your familys apartment or did you rent it ? Great job :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.